An arbitrator with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center has awarded ZyngaWorld.com domain name to Zynga .Zynga was represented in this case by Keats McFarland & Wilson LLP .
Zynga filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center,asserting legal rights over the disputed domain name on January 29, 2011.
The video gaming company owns the United States registered trademark for the "Zynga" mark.Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"The Respondent has intentionally attempted to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to the Respondent’s website or other online location, by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainant's mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of that website or location or of a product or service on that website or location."
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant .
You can read the decision here .



