The WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center announced that a rulling has been issued in favor of Verizon , regarding rights to eight domain names .
The domains that Verizon won in arbitration are : cerizonwireless.com , veriazonwireless.com , verizonvisaonline.com , verizonwoireless.com , verizonworeless.com , verizpnwireless.com , verizxon.com and veruizonwireless.com
The respondent in this case is Zx Domains c/o Sezar Sak of Istanbul, Turkey.
Verizon filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center on March 3 ,2011,asserting legal rights over the eight disputed domains.The company markets itself as "Verizon Wireless".Therefore,owning these domain names is very important .
The company owns several trademark registration both for the "Verizon" mark and for the "Verizon Wirelees" mark.Therefore,they contended that all eight domain names are confusingly similar to its trademarks .
The Panel established that the domain names were registered and used in bad faith :
- The arbitration Panel ruled that the domain names cerizonwireless.com and verizpnwireless.com were being used in bad faith because it had no content .
- veriazonwireless.com,verizonworeless.com and verizonwoireless.com redirect to another website ,that offers links to third party website
- verizonvisaonline.com redirects to mycapitalonrcard.com.Mycapitalonrcard.com also offers links to third party websites
- Verixzon.com redirects to Verizon's official website ,Verizon.com .
All in all,Verizon has won the dispute it filed with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation center .
You can read the decision here .



