Twitter states that the respondent,Galt Networks Inc of Brampton, Ontario, Canada, registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith.The respondent registered Twittr.com to attempt to attract Internet users to the website for commerical gain .
" Respondent has used the disputed domain name to intentionally attempt to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to its website or other on-line location, by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainant’s mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation or endorsement of its website"
"The Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name with the intention to attract Internet users for commercial gain is established by the sponsored links on its website. The likelihood of confusion as to source, sponsorship, affiliation or endorsement is established by the fact that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the TWITTER trademark and the Complainant’s domain name."
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .




