State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company ,a mutual insurance firm,submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum ,requesting the domain name statefarmmutualautoinsurance.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Moreover,they said the disputed domain name was registered and used in bad faith.
"Respondent’s domain name, registered on April 20, 2009, resolves to a website featuring links to Complainant’s business competitors. The disputed domain name, which we have concluded is confusingly similar to Complainant’s service mark, likely attracts Internet users that are attempting to access Complainant’s website. Those Internet users are thus unknowingly redirected to the websites of Complainant’s competitors. Respondent’s use of the contested domain name in the manner alleged constitutes a disruption of Complainant’s business, which is evidence of bad faith registration and use of the domain."
Because the respondent,H.W. Barnes , failed to submit a response in this proceeding ,and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required ,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Here you can find the decision .



