Sony,one of the leading manufacturers of electronics, video, communications, video game consoles, and information technology products,filed a complaint with WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center,claiming rights over two domain names.
Having registered the "Sony" mark ,Sony proved that the domain names sony-bg.com and sonybg.com was confusingly similar to its mark.
Moreover,the company ,represented in this case by SafeNames Ltd.,contended in the application that the two disputed domain names were registered and used in bad faith.
"In this case a consideration of the website under the Domain Name <sony-bg.com> today shows that the same website is clearly offering other goods, including those of the competing supplier Toshiba, or, more accurately, that pages from another website of the Respondent are being linked so that they appear on the website under <sony-bg.com>. The evidence of the Complainants regarding the website under the Domain Name <sonybg.com> does not show any links of the type shown on the evidence filed with respect to the website under the Domain Name <sony-bg.com>, and it is not possible today to check that website as it is no longer operating, but the assertions of the Complainants in this regard are not denied by the Respondent."
The respondent,MCS Bulgaria 2003 defends saying that it is legal to sell in Bulgaria the complainants products with no authorization.
All in all,the Panel decided the two disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .

