An arbitrator with the National Arbitration and Mediation Center has awarded the domain names SkypeChina.com and ChinaSkype.net to Skype Limited .
All started when Skype submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum asserting legal rights over the disputed domain names.
The company holds trademark registration of its "Skype" mark with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.Therefore,they contended the disputed domain names is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended the respondent registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith .
"The disputed domain names resolve to a website which advertises Respondent’s business and lists an extensive domain name portfolio. Internet users searching for Complainant’s communication services may instead find Respondent’s website as a result of Respondent’s use of the confusingly similar disputed domain names. Users may then become confused as to Complainant’s sponsorship of, or association with, the disputed domain name, resolving website, and services offered."
The Panel ordered the disputed domain names be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



