Singapore Airlines Limited,a leading international air-carrier filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center,requesting the domain name silverkris.com to be transferred to them .
On the other hand,the respondents ,Wilson Yang and Chuan Lee said that the domain name is based on two common words in English,so there is no likelihood of confusion between the parties’ use of the “silver kris” .They also admit the fact that they were aware of the Complainant’s use of this mark when they registered the domain name.
Moreover,the complainant contends in the application that the respondents registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"The Domain Name was registered primarily for the purpose of sale or rental to the Complainant for valuable consideration in excess of out-of-pocket costs. In accordance with paragraph 4(b)(i) of the UDRP this finding constitutes evidence of bad faith registration and use of the Domain Name. In the Panel’s view, this presumption is not displaced by any other evidence on the file."
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required ,the Panel decided the disputed domain name ,silverkris.com, to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can find the case here .




