Red Bull GmbH of Austria,the Austrian company which sells the Red Bull energy drink,won a domain name case ,covering five domain names.
The company filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center ,requesting all five domain names,redbullextreme.com, redbullextreme.mobi, redbullextreme.net, redbullxtreme.mobi and redbullxtreme.net to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Also,he complainant submitted evidence of trademark registrations for the RED BULL term.
Therefore,in the complaint they contended that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the domain names in bad faith.
" The Complainant also contends that the disputed domain names <redbullextreme.com>, <redbullextreme.mobi>, <redbullextreme.net>, <redbullxtreme.mobi> and <redbullxtreme.net> were registered and are being used in bad faith.
Furthermore, the Complainant contends that by using the disputed domain names, the Respondent has intentionally attempted to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to its websites, by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainant’s trademark RED BULL as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of the Respondent’s websites."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the five disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .




