Orange,the company operating in the telecommunication sector,submitted a complaint at WIPO for the domain name orangetogo.com.
The respondent, Abdou Salam Drame, agreed with the fact that the trademark "Orange" belonged to the complainant but still he affirms that the "orange" fruit and "Togo" as a country do not.
Moreover,Orange said that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.Indeed it is confusingly similar if you think that the company already started to combine its "Orange" trademark with country names in order to promote its products.As an example ,you can see orangemali.com .
Even though the disputed domain name resovles to a webpage containing the text “This domain is already reserved” and it is clear that the respondent didn't used the domain name in bad faith,the Panel decided that orangetogo.com is confusingly similar to Orange trademark and it was used in bad faith.
Therefore they ordered the domain name orangetogo.com to be trasferred from the respondent to the complainant.



