Allianz SE,one of the largest financial services providers in the world submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name allianzinsurance.com to be transferred from the respondent to them .
Allianz is the second largest international insurance and financial services organization in the world.Therefore it is more than obvious that the respondent should have known he is about to register a domain name confusingly similar to Alianz mark .
In the complainant Alianz submitted evidence that it has registered the "Alianz" mark "with the USPTO and other governmental trademark authorities in fifty-six countries."
Moreover,it seems that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent’s <allianzinsurance.com> domain name redirects Internet users to Respondent’s commercial website at <superiorcarinsurance.com> domain name that offers insurance services competition with those of Complainant. It is likely that Internet users attempting to access Complainant’s website will be unknowingly redirected to Respondent’s commercial website and thus, Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name will result in a disruption to Complainant’s business."
So,because the respondent failed to submit a response to this application and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required ,the Panel decided the disputed domain name , allianzinsurance.com , to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read here the case .



