Newsletter

Nokia wins nokiashoponline.net domain name

Nokia Corporation,a multinational communications corporation,which is engaged in the manufacturing of mobile devices submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum requesting the domain name nokiashoponline.net to be transferred to them.

Nokia owns many registered "Nokia" mark all over the world.Therefore,the company contends that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover, it seems that the respondent,Manny Vivar,registered and used the domain name in bad faith.
The domain name used by the respondent resolves to a website,that at first site seems to be an official website of the complainant.
"t is thus apparent that Respondent has targeted Complainant’s business for commercial purposes.  In the circumstances presented, it is quite likely that Respondent is obtains advertising fees from this behavior.  Respondent’s use of a website that mimics Complainant as described implies that Respondent is passing itself off as Complainant to unwary Internet users."
Because Manny Vivar failed to submit a response and because Nokia managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name,nokiashoponline.net to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.

 

 

 
Domain
News
http://www.domainews.com
DomainNews
2, Rue Leon Laval
Leudelange
Domain
3372
Luxembourg
+352.26.316.1
DomainNews: 49.5678; 6.06412
Domain Name News, Domain Industry News, ICANN News, Registry News