Nokia Corporation,a multinational communications corporation,filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center ,requesting the nokiabooks.com domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Nokia owns many trademark registrations for the "Nokia" mark all over the world.
Therefore,they contended in the complainant that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"The disputed domain name is used by the Respondent in order to divert Internet users to its website by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainant’s mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of the Respondent’s website.
The Respondent is therefore intentionally attempting to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to its website, by incorporating the very famous Complainant’s trademark in the disputed domain name."
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed and because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding,the Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



