Nissan of North America has recently submitted a acomplaint to the National Arbitration Forum requesting the domain names nissanextendedwarranties.com, infinitiextendedwarranties.com, extendedwarrantiesfornissan.com, and extendedwarrantiesforinfiniti.com, to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Therefore they accuse the respondent of registering domain names confusinlgy similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the domain names were registered and used in bad faith.
"Complainant contends in its Additional Submission that the respondent has shown willingness to sell the domain names @ $25,000 each. The panel finds that in the facts and circumstances of the present case and also having regard to the similar attempts of the respondent against other well-reputed vehicle manufacturers having failed – there cannot be any doubt that the registration of the impugned domain names by the respondent is in bad faith."
On the oher hand,the respondent,Gmgl Marketing Services Inc stated that it didn't used the domain names in bad faith,but rather in good faith.Moreover the respondent stated that it has spent over $6,000.00 maintaining those sites.
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required,the Panel ordered the disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Here is the decision .
DKD DomainNews

