Microsoft submitted the complaint to the National Arbitration Forum on January 9,2012,asserting legal rights over the disputed domain names.It is well known that Microsoft owns many trademark registrations for the "Bing" mark all over the world.Therefore,it wasn't difficult to demonstrate that the domain names were confusingly similar to its trademark.
The company also contended in the complaint the respondent registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith :
"Complainant claims that at the time of registration of the disputed domain names the mark BING was familiar to countless consumers around the world, including the United Kingdom where Respondent resides. Therefore, Respondent registered the disputed domain names with knowledge of Complainant’s rights in its mark BING."
"Complainant also asserts that Respondent used the disputed domain names in connection with websites that offer links to third-party websites, for which Respondent receives referral or click through fees."
Microsoft managed to demonstrate that the respondent registered and used the dispute domain names in bad faith and the Panel ordered the seven domains to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the first UDRP here,and the second one here .



