Microsoft,the United States-based multinational computer technology corporation has recently won a domain name case against Zhang Hua.
The company submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the disputed domain names,bingimages.net and bingvideos.net to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Microsoft owns many trademark registrations all over the world for the "Bing" mark.Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.Moreover,the company contended that the respondent registered and used the domain names in bad faith.
"Respondent registered the disputed domain names two days after Complainant began operating its search engine that had a widely publicized build up and release date. The Panel finds that this conduct constitutes opportunistic bad faith, and is evidence of bad faith registration and use."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this prodceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel ordered the two domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainanat.
You can read the decision here .



