Microsoft,the United States-based multinational computer technology corporation has recently won a domain name case against Yaoxin Liu.
The company submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the seven disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Here are the disputed domain names : bingcamera.com,bingfinancing.com,directorybing.com,drugstorebing.com,girlsbing.com,marketingbing.com and mediabing.com .
Bing is the current web search engine from Microsoft.Therefore,Microsoft has applied to register the "Bing" trademark in a number of jurisdictions in including United States and Trademark Office.
The complainant accuses Yaoxin Liu for registering seven domain names confusingly similar to its trademark and,moreover,for registering and using the disputed domain names in bad faith.
"Respondent’s use of the confusingly similar disputed domain names in order to intentionally attract Internet users to its websites by creating a strong likelihood of confusion with Complainant’s BING mark in an attempt to profit is evidence of bad faith. "
"Respondent registered the disputed domain names three days after Complainant began operating its search engine that had a widely publicized build up and release date. "
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the respondent managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .




