MasterCard,a multinational corporation,submitted a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center,requesting six domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Mastercard owns many registered trademarks all over the world.The company owns both "Mastercard" and "Mastercard online" marks.Moreover,it also owns United States trademark registrations incorporating the term “platinum”,such as Platinum Mastercard and Plateinum Mastercard Vacations.
Therefore,it is more than obvious that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the company's "Mastercard" mark .
Moreover,it seems that the respondent,Capital Conservator Group ,registered and used the domain names in bad faith.
"Complainant states that the websites associated with the disputed domain names offer links to goods and services directly competing with Complainant’s goods. Such use of the MASTERCARD and PLATINUM MASTERCARD marks is clearly a bad faith use in violation of ICANN Policy."
"Complainant further submits that Respondent used Complainant’s MASTERCARD and PLATINUM MASTERCARD marks in at least one domain name to attract Internet users to a phishing website and deceive them into divulging private information. Respondent likely gained commercially from the illegitimate use of users’ private information. These actions constitute bad faith registration and use."
The six disputed domain names are : anonymousmastercard.com ,mastercardoffshore.com,mastercardsoffshore.com,offshorebankmastercard.com,offshoremastercardaccount.com and platinummastercardaccount.com .
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required,the Panel decided the six domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read here the decision .

