LG Corporation has recently won the lgtron.com domain name in arbitration .
The company submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
LG owns the trademark registration for the "LG" mark.Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"the Respondent has intentionally attempted to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to the Respondent’s web site or other on-line location, by creating a likelihood of confusion with the complainant’s mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of the Respondent’s web site or location or of a product or service on the Respondent’s web site or location."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



