Intesa Sanpaolo,a banking group resulting from the merger between Banca Intesa and Sanpaolo IMI submitted a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center requesting the domain name bancasanpaoloimi.com to be transferred to them .
Moreover,it seems that the disputed domain name was registered and used in bad faith: "The Whois extract displayed on the registrar website shows: “DOMAIN IS FOR SALE - USD 999”, leading the Panel to the conclusion that the Respondent initially registered the domain name for speculation purposes.
It is also demonstrated that the disputed domain name points to a website displaying adult content and commercial links to promote both pornographic content and services offered by Complainant’s competitors."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required,the Panel decide the disputed domain name,bancasanpaoloimi.com,to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.




