An arbitrator with the National Arbitration Forum has awarded the domain name HP-BrainDumps.com to Hewlett Packard .
Hewlett Packard,a technology corporation also known as HP ,submitted the complaint to the National Arbitration Forum asserting legal rights over the disputed domain name.
The company owns many trademark registrations for the "HP" mark all over the world.Therefore,it is more than obvious that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,HP contended in the complaint that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent uses the disputed domain name to advertise and sell products that directly compete with those offered by Complainant under its HP mark."
"Respondent has intentionally attempted to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to its website by creating a likelihood of confusion with Complainant’s HP mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of third-party products and services advertised and sold on Respondent’s resolving website."
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



