Morgan Stanley , a global financial services firm submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum requesting the domain name bankmorganstanley.com to be transferred to them .
Therefore,the firm contended that the domain name is confusingly similar to its "Morgan Stanley" mark .
Moreover,the global financial services firm said in the complaint that the respondent reigstered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent appears to be using the <bankmorganstanley.com> domain name to provide American Express credit card that compete with the credit card services offered by Complainant. The Panel finds that such use of a confusingly similar domain name constitutes a disruption to Complainant’s business and thus, establishes the Panel’s conclusion that Respondent has registered and is using the disputed domain name in bad faith ."
"Moreover, Respondent appears to be generating revenue through the utilization of click-through advertisements on the disputed domain name’s resolving website and through the purported offering of credit card services."
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements required and ,because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant .
Here you can find the Decision here .




