An arbitrator with the National Arbitration Forum awarded the domain name EvaLongoria.org to Eva Longoria. The well known actress submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum a while ago,asserting legal rights over the disputed domain name .
Eva Longoria owns a trademark registration with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for the "Eva Longoria" mark .Therefore,she contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.Moreover,she contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent does not use the <evalongoria.org> domain name in connection with an active website. This inactive use of the disputed domain name supports a finding of bad faith registration ."
The respondent,Momentum Technology Corporation c/o Paul Barbell , failed to submit a response in this proceeding.
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



