The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of Disney ,regarding rights to the Internet domain name DisneyPark.com .
Disney,represented in this case by J. Andrew Coombs,submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,asserting legal rights to the disputed domain name.
The company owns many trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (“USPTO”) for its "DISNEY" mark .Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended in the complaint that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"Complainant contends that Respondent commercially benefits from the hyperlinks found on the website resolving from the <disneyspark.com> domain name. Complainant argues that Respondent receives click-through fees each time an Internet user clicks on one of the aforementioned hyperlinks. Respondent, therefore, commercially benefits from Internet users that access the resolving website due to confusion as to Complainant’s association with the disputed domain name and resolving website."
The respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding.
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



