Disney Enterprises,the largest media and entertainment conglomerate in the world has recently won another domain name case.
The company,represented by J. Andrew Coombs,submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name disneycondo.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The company owns many trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for "Disney" mark.
Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent ,Camsun Vacations registered and used the domain name in bad faith.
"Respondent’s is using the confusingly similar domain name to attract Internet users seeking Complainant’s products or services and divert them to a website advertising Respondent’s vacation home rental business. "
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .

