Newsletter

e-mail address:

First Name:

Last Name:


Get Adobe Flash player

Site Sponsors

Get Adobe Flash player

Disney wins another domain name case

E-mail Print

Disney Enterprises,the largest media and entertainment conglomerate in the world submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting dealsdisney.info to be transferred to them .

After the company submitted some other complaints to the National Arbitration Forum and won the disputes , it's time now for another domain name case.
This time dealsdisney.info is the disputed domain name .
The complainant contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its "Disney" mark.
They own many registrations for the "Disney" mark with the  United States Patent and Trademark Office and many others world wide.
Moreover,the company says that the respondent ,Rosa Tanoeiro registered and used the domain name in bad faith.
 "Respondent is using the disputed domain name to compete with Complainant’s business by offering products under the DISNEY mark on the website resolving from the disputed domain name.  The Panel presumes Respondent is profiting through the sale of said products."
"Respondent is using the confusingly similar disputed domain name for commercial gain, evidence of bad faith registration and use of the disputed domain name"
Because Disney Enterprises managed to demonstrate all the elements required,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant .

 

 

DKD DomainNews