Disney Enterprises,the largest media and entertainment conglomerate in the world,known for its family-friendly products wants thelionking.com domain name.
It is well known that the entertainment company has many registrations for the "The Lion King" trademark all over the world.That is why they consider the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to their trademark.
Th respondent,represented by Arthur Marquez,said he never used the domain name for offering of goods and services.Moreover,he said he wanted this domain name only for his extension collection of Lion King memorabilia.
The complainant also added in the complaint that even if the respondent "is using the disputed domain name as part of a personal e-mail address, that use is not a legitimate non-commercial or fair use."
The Panel also decided that the respondent registered the domain name in bad faith.
"Respondent acknowledges that he registered the <thelionking.com> domain name with full knowledge of Complainant's well known trademark, and subsequently made no use of the domain, except as a personal e-mail address. The Panel finds that Respondent's conduct constitutes bad faith registration and use."
Therefore,the Panel decided the disputed domain name thelionking.com,to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.



