Disney Enterprises,the largest media and entertainment conglomerate in the world has recently won another domain name case,covering two domain names : diseny.com and dsiney.com .
The company,represented by J. Andrew Coombs,submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain names diseny.com and dsiney.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The company owns many trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for "Disney" mark.
Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent ,JalapenoWare LLC, registered and used the domain names in bad faith.
"...by registering the disputed domain names with actual knowledge of Complainant’s trademarks, Respondent acted in bad faith by breaching its registration agreement with the registrar because it falsely represented that the registration does not conflict with the “legal rights of a third party or a third party’s trademark or trade name.”
"Respondent also evidences bad faith in its failure to cease and desist from wrongful use of the disputed domain names after being notified by Complainant of the unauthorized use. Complainant has furnished copies of correspondence to Respondent regarding the disputed domain names as an annex to the Complaint."
In his defense,the respondent stated that it does not wish to participate in a legal dispute with the Complainant.Therefore,the respondent gave up at all rights to the domain names.
The Panel ordered the two disputed domain names to be trasnferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .

