Coca Cola Company ,the world's largest beverage company,has won recently a domain name case .
The company filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center ,requesting the domain name rockncoke.net to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The company,represented in this case by Valea AB,has registered rights in the mark "Coke" and unregistered rights in the mark "Rock'n Coke".Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,Coca Cola Company contended that the respondent,Murat Cem Kasim,reigstered and used the domain name in bad faith.
"...the registration of the Domain Name on its transfer to the Respondent constitutes registration for the purpose of the third requirement of the UDRP.
The Panel finds on the evidence that the Domain Name was acquired by the Respondent primarily for the purpose of selling it to the Complainant at a profit. In accordance with paragraph 4(b)(i) of the UDRP, this finding constitutes evidence that the Domain Name was registered and is being used in bad faith."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name,rockncoke.net.to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .

