Carrefour,the largest hypermarket chain in the world in terms of size, and the second largest retail group in the world in terms of revenue filed a complaint to WIPO for carrefourproperty.com.
Therefore the complainant believes that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its "Carrefour" trademark.Moreover,in the complaint they say : "The Respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith because Respondent has been engaged in a pattern of cybersquatter’s conduct,Respondent did not respond to cease and desist letters sent by Complainants, and Respondent intentionally attempted to attract for commercial gain Internet users to Respondent’s website or other on-line location by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainants’ marks as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of Respondent’s website or location or of a product or service on the Respondent’s website or location."
Because the respondent did not answered to the complainant's contentions,he is also believed to have no rights or legitimate interest in the disputed domain name.
Therefore,the Panel ordered the domain name carrefourproperty.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.




