After we have published an article in which we have informed you about a domain name case won by Baylor University, we received an e-mail from the respondent who wanted to tell his side of the story .
Neill McDonald explained that he was never given a schedule of events or an explanation of procedures by the National Arbitration Forum .
"When the Attorney first contacted me she gave me Ten Days to transfer the domain name but did not give me anywhere to transfer it too.She never provided any email letter head or written correspondence which showed she was any thing but a scam artist. The guy from the national Arbitration forum was even worse. By the time I had received the needed documents though the US mail, the procedure was over. I was never given a schedule of events or an explanation of procedures."
Moreover,he said that the disputed domain name ,BaylorHomecoming.com has pointed to BaylorHomecoming.Blogspot.com.
"The attorney misrepresented the landing page and the retired judge must have never visited the site... I am in the process of trying to give the Blogspot blog to the Baylor School in Chattanooga, TN. I will then encourage them to go after this domain name since they are the rightful owners...
The story here is the attorneys use of a alleged scam spam to confuse the owner while insisting on quick arbitration before the owner knows what happened... Baylor U owning a trademark has nothing to do with them winning this case. "



