Baylor University,a private, Baptist-affiliated research university located in Waco, Texas submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name bayloryellowpages.com to be transferred to the University.
It wouldn't have been such a big problem ,if Baylor University wouldn't have been the owner of of "Baylor" mark,registered with the United Stated Patent and Trademark Office .
Therefore,the University began the case by demonstrating the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its "Baylor" mark.
Moreover,the complainant contended that the respondent used the domain name to earn money.It seems that bayloryellowpages.com resolves to a website that features several hyperlinks,from which the respondent receives click-through fees.
By demonstrating this,the complainant managed to prove that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith.
Because the respondent failed to submit a response and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided bayloryellowpages.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.



