Baylor University,a private, Baptist-affiliated research university located in Waco, Texas submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name baylorhomecoming.com to be transferred to the University.
It wouldn't have been such a big problem ,if Baylor University wouldn't have been the owner of of "Baylor" mark,registered with the United Stated Patent and Trademark Office .
Therefore,the University began the case by demonstrating the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its "Baylor" mark.
Moreover,the complainant contended that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent’s <baylorhomecoming.com> domain name resolves to a website displaying click-through links that further resolve to websites that offer services that compete with Complainant.The Panel finds that it is likely that Internet users will click on these links with the assumption that the links will provide access to Complainant’s football ticket services. The Panel finds that Respondent’s diversion of Internet users to third-party websites that compete with Complainant likely disrupts Complainant’s business and thus, is evidence of bad faith registration and use ."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name ,baylorhomecoming.com , to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can check out here the decision : http://domains.adrforum.com/domains/decisions/1283235.htm
DKD DomainNews

