Balenciaga,is a fashion house founded by Cristóbal Balenciaga, a Spanish designer.Christian Dior himself referred to Balenciaga as "the master of us all" .
The fashion house submitted a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center requesting the domain name balenciage.com to be transferred to them.
The company owns many trademark registration all around the world for "Balenciaga".Therefore it is more than obvious that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to their company.
Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith.
"The disputed domain name appears on a pay per click site. The site is divided into a number of sectors with sponsored searches for such products as women’s shoes, designer handbags, wholesale handbags and plus size women’s clothing as well as for Balenciaga and Gucci handbags. The obvious purpose of such sites is to generate revenue which of course is a “commercial gain” . "
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .

