The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of AT&T ,regarding rights to the Internet domain names attconfirm.com and crmatt.com .
The company submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum asserting legal rights over the disputed domain names.AT&T owns many trademark registration for the "AT&T" mark.Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith .
"Respondent is using the <crmatt.com> domain name to purportedly offer a rate quote for Complainant’s wireless service. Complainant argues that Respondent has been using the domain name to phish for its potential customers personal information. "
"Respondent previously used the <attconfirm.com> domain name to display various third-party links to Complainant’s official website as well as to the websites of Complainant’s competitors. "
The Panel ordered the disputed domain names be transferred from the respondent to the complainant
You can read the case here .



