The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of Travelocity ,regarding rights to six Internet domain names .
The six domain names are : dravelocity.com,trawelocity.com,traveloceity.com,traveoocity.com,travelocigy.com, and travelocityi.com .
All started when Travelocity submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,claiming rights to the disputed domain names.
Travelocity owns trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for the trademark "Travelocity.com ".Therefore,the company contended that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith .
"Respondent profits from its registration of the disputed domain names in the manner described above. Respondent’s attempt to use Complainant’s mark to attract Complainant’s customers in order to profit at Complainant’s expense indicates bad faith registration and use of all of the contested domain names."
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed and because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding,the Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



