The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of Baylor University regarding rights to the internet domain name BaylorCareers.com .
Baylor University submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,asserting legal rights to the disputed domain name .
The University asserts legal rights in the Byalor mark through its registration of the mark with the United States Patent and Trademark Office .Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent has intentionally attempted to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to its website by creating a likelihood of confusion with Complainant’s BAYLOR mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation, or endorsement of Respondent’s website and/or the links on Respondent’s website. "
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



