The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of American Airlines regarding rights to the internet domain name AmericanEagleJobs.com .
American Airlines,represented in this case by Leonard Searcy,submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,asserting legal rights to the disputed domain name.
The company owns several trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for the "American Eagle" mark.Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent is using the <americaneaglejobs.com> domain name to intentionally divert Internet users to Respondent’s website that displays third-party hyperlinks to various businesses, and that Respondent receives click-through fees from this diversion scheme. Complainant argues that Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name is additional evidence of bad faith registration and use."
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



