The National Arbitration Forum announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of AOL,regarding rights to the Internet domain name AimChatDirectory.com .
AOL submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum on February 18, 2011,asserting legal rights over the disputed domain name .
The company said that it has rights in the "AIM" mark as a result of its United States Patent and Trademark Office registrations .Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith :
"...the links featured at the <aimchatdirectory.com> domain name are pay-per-click links that are intended to earn Respondent money when clicked."
"...the links displayed and the metadata associated with the <aimchatdirectory.com> domain name all relate to adult-oriented material and websites. "
The Panel ordered the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant .



