Apple,the American corporation that manufactures electronics and computer software products has recently won another domain name dispute.
The corporation submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name ipodnano.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Apple is the owner of federal trademark registrations for the IPOD mark with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.
Therefore,the American corporation ,represented by Anthony J. Malutta contended in the application that the respondent,Fusion Media Ltd,registered a domain name confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith.
"Respondent’s use of the <ipodnano.com> domain name to intentionally cause a likelihood of confusion between the disputed domain name and Complainant’s mark to commercially benefit by gaining marketing leads is evidence of bad faith. The Panel finds that this use of the disputed domain name is evidence of bad faith registration and use."
Because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed and because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding,the Panel decided the disputed domain name ipodnano.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
Check out here the application .




