AOL ,the American global Internet services and media company,has recently submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum requesting four domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The four disputed domain names are :3dmoviefone.com,3dmoviefone.info,3dmoviephone.com, and 3dmoviephone.info .
AOL holds a trademark registration for the "Moviefone.com" mark,and the also holds several trademark registrations for the "Moviefone" mark.Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended the respondent registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith .
"Respondent likely receives click-through fees from the third-party links unrelated to Complainant’s business. Internet users seeking Complainant’s online movie information services may become confused as to Complainant’s affiliation or sponsorship of the disputed domain names, resolving websites, and/or third-party links."
Tooraj Gravori ,the respondent in this case,failed to submit a response in this proceeding .
AOL managed to demonstrate all the elements needed.Therefore,the Panel ordered the four disputed domain names be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .



