AOL ,the American global Internet services and media company,has recently submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum requesting the domain names engadgeth.com, engadgetmoile.com, engadhet.com and engadgget.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
AOL has registered the "Engadget" mark with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.Therefore,they contended in the complaint that the domain names are confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent,Huang Li Technology CorpDomain Admin ,registered and used the domain names in bad faith.
"The disputed domain names resolve to websites displaying links to third-party websites competing with Complainant’s technology blog. The Panel presumes Respondent receives click-through fees for placing these links on the resolving websites. Since the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to Complainant’s mark, Internet users are likely to become confused as to Complainant’s affiliation with the disputed domain names and resolving websites. "
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel ordered the disputed domain names to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .



