American Airlines,a major airline of the United States has recently won the advantagemile.com domain name in Arbitration.
The company submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum,requesting the domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The company owns many trademark registrations with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for the "AAdvantage" mark.Therefore,they contended that the domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the disputed domain name in bad faith.
"Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name to display links to third-party websites that compete with Complainant constitutes a disruption of Complainant’s business"
"Respondent is using the disputed domain name to intentionally attract Internet users and profit through the receipt of click-through fees. The Panel finds that Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name is evidence of bad faith."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel ordered advantagemile.com domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can read the decision here .

