WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center announced that a ruling has been issued in favor of Air France KLM regarding rights to the internet domain name airfranceklmglobalmeetings.com .
Air France KLM ,represented in this case by Meyer & Partenaires filed a complaint with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center ,asserting legal rights to the disputed domain name.
The company owns many trademark registrations for the "Air France KLM" mark.Therefore,they contended that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to its trademark.
Moreover,they contended that the respondent registered and used the domain name in bad faith .
"Respondent intentionally attempted, and still attempts, to attract, for commercial gain, Internet users to his website by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Trade Mark as to the source, sponsorship, affiliation or endorsement of the Respondent’s website."
"The Respondent appears to have registered at least 177,000 domain names, many which are also confusingly similar to other well-known trade marks."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel ordered that the disputed domain name be transferred from the respondent to the complainant .
You can read the decision here .



